Monday, June 27, 2022
News
NEWS HOME
PRN INDIA
Nagarro Q1 2022 statement: Nagarro continues its rapid growth
  SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend  
   

  • YoY revenue growth of 60.3%, QoQ/sequential revenue growth of 14.5%
  • YoY adjusted EBITDA growth of 56.1%
  • Net addition of 2,263 professionals in this quarter, including fresh graduates
  • 2022 guidance remains unchanged

MUNICH, May 13, 2022 /PRNewswire/ -- Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, today presented its unaudited financial numbers for Q1 2022. Nagarro carried over its revenue momentum from Q4 2021 into Q1 2022. YoY revenue growth figures were especially impressive, aided by a year of strong hiring, three acquisitions, and a relatively slow Q1 last year. Demand continued to be strong and appeared unaffected by the looming possibility of a slowdown in the economy. Despite a difficult hiring environment, the company added a net 2,263 professionals in Q1 2022 – a number that includes additions through acquisitions, trainees, and lateral hires.

Nagarro Logo

Revenue grew to €185.5 million in Q1 2022 from €115.7 million in Q1 2021, a growth of 60.3%. In constant currency, Q1 2022 YoY revenue growth was 55.2%. Gross profit grew in Q1 2022 to €50.4 million from €34.1 million in Q1 2021. Gross margin dropped, changing from 29.4% in Q1 2021 to 27.1% in Q1 2022. Adjusted EBITDA grew 56.1% from €18.6 million (16.0% of revenue) in Q1 2021 to €29.0 million (15.6% of revenue) in Q1 2022.

EBITDA grew 60.9% YoY to €27.9 million, up from €17.3 million in Q1 2021. EBIT grew 73.8% YoY to €20.5 million, from €11.8 million in Q1 2021. Net profit increased by 81.6% YoY to €13.9 million against €7.7 million in Q1 2021. The cash balance reduced by €30.8 million from December 31, 2021, to €75.8 million at the end of the first quarter of 2022, primarily due to payment towards acquisition liabilities of €20.8 million.

Bachar Kassar, co-founder and Managing Director, said, "Nagarro's organizational design and culture and our engineering excellence continue to drive our strong growth. Right now, we may be one of the fastest growing IT services companies on the planet, and that is a great feeling."

Nagarro will hold its analyst meeting as a video call to discuss annual statements 2021 and Q1 2022 statement on May 13, 2022, 1:30 pm CEST (Berlin), which corresponds to 12:30 pm BST (London), 7:30 am EDT (New York City), 4:30 am PDT (San Francisco), 7:30 pm SGT (Singapore), 8:30 pm JST (Tokyo) and 5:00 pm IST (New Delhi). Please feel free to register here for our earnings video call.

About Nagarro

Nagarro, a global digital engineering leader, helps clients become innovative, digital-first companies and thus win in their markets. The company is distinguished by its entrepreneurial, agile, and global character, its CARING mindset, and its approach of thinking breakthroughs. Nagarro employs over 16,000 people in 30 countries. For more information, visit www.nagarro.com.

FRA: NA9 (SDAX/TecDAX, ISIN DE000A3H2200, WKN A3H220)

Media Contact:
Christopher Grosse
christopher.grosse@nagarro.com

Logo - https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/844192/Nagarro_Logo.jpg

More News by PR Newswire India

IAS Announces Campaign Sync Solution with Xandr's Invest DSP to Match Advertisers' Pre- and Post-bid Settings

Shahani Group Chairperson Mrs Maya Shahani Featured in The Knowledge Review's 2022 Listing of India's Most Admired Women in the Education Sector

Court Lifts Final Injunction in Favor of Altair in World Programming Case

Medvarsity partners with McGraw Hill to augment its courses and improve learning outcomes

PHD Media and 1862 OML win big at the Inkspell Media's MarTech Fest held on 24th June in New Delhi

Sigmoid strengthens financial services, industrial, and media offerings with accelerators and hiring deep domain experts

Thailand Draws on Creativity, Technology to Answer Consumer Demand for Eco-Friendly Lifestyle Goods

JOYSBIO offers SARS-COV-2 Antigen Rapid Test that detects Omicron subvariants BA.4 and BA.5

Global Secure SD-WAN Solutions Thrive as Organizations Turn to Cloud and 5G

Top 3 Countries for Future Growth Potential: The United States, Norway, and the United Kingdom

Abcam: Appointment of Vice President of Investor Relations

LIXIL announces winners and continuing support of the Asia Pacific Property Awards 2022-23

The 7th edition of the Embedded Safety & Security Summit culminated with a triumph

Myntra StyleCast rolls out Campus Ambassador Program, kick starting the journey for ~500 aspiring young creators from leading colleges

CSM Tech wins IMC Awards for transformation at JSW mines

12th DBN Science and Technology Award Ceremony to Further Broaden the Vision of Agricultural Innovation

Petal Search wins iF Award 2022, signaling its dedication to next-generation search engine

Hisense Praises Women Football Players through #RememberTheName Campaign, Commits to Enhancing Tournament Experience

CGTN: Why China's development philosophy can help promote global prosperity

Theme song "We Will Be Better" echoes 25th anniversary of HK's return to motherland

 
 
TRENDING TOPICS
 
 
CITY NEWS
MORE CITIES
 
 
INDIA WORLD ASIA
Amit Shah chairs Parliamentary Consultat...
Jharkhand Health Minister boycotts Centr...
SC to hear on Monday pleas by Shinde, re...
Jharkhand Bypolls: Cong's Shilpi Neha Ti...
Drugs worth about Rs 15 cr seized in Ass...
Apple offers students with discounts on ...
More...    
 
 Top Stories
Trailer of Gujarati film 'Vickida N... 
Pakistan irked over BRICS meeting s... 
G7 nations unite to address evolvin... 
Dharm Guru offers puja in Indore ci... 
Formula 1 pushing towards net zero ... 
China-Japan tensions flare up over ... 
Dr Thejo Kumari Amudala bags Taj Mr... 
Iran says "indirect" sanctions talk...